Home » Initiatives » Center » Pilgrimage Rejuvenation and Spiritual Augmentation Drive (PRASAD) Scheme
PC: facenfacts
PC: facenfacts

Pilgrimage Rejuvenation and Spiritual Augmentation Drive (PRASAD) Scheme

The Ministry of Tourism has identified 13 cities namely

  • Amaravati (Andhra Pradesh),
  • Gaya (Bihar),
  • Dwaraka(Gujarat),
  • Amritsar(Punjab),
  • Ajmer (Rajasthan),
  • Kanchipuram (Tamil Nadu),
  • Vellankani (Tamil Nadu),
  • Puri (Odisha),
  • Varanasi (Uttar Pradesh),
  • Mathura (Uttar Pradesh),
  • Kedarnath (Uttarakhand)
  • Kamakhya (Assam)
  • Patna for development under Pilgrimage Rejuvenation and Spirituality Augmentation Drive (PRASAD).

Developing world-class infrastructure in the respective destinations/circuits is one of the mission objectives of the schemes.

To implement the PRASAD scheme a Mission Directorate has been set up in the Ministry of Tourism.

Under the ‘PRASAD’ scheme the focus is on development and beautification of the identified pilgrimage destinations. Whereas, in the ‘Spiritual Circuit’ identified under the Swadesh Darshan scheme, the thrust is on development of particular thematic circuit consisting of various religious/spiritual destination in a State and Union Territory.

The projects sanctioned under the scheme are generally commissioned in 18 to 36 months.

For More Info: Click Here.

For Updates Download our App: Click Here.


Check Also

PC: www.narendramodi.in

This scheme will help farmers to get financial support and insurance of crops

Agricultural Insurance in India is covered by “National Crop Insurance Programme” which was launched by ...