Home » Initiatives » Center » Panchayat Awards
PC: erewise
PC: erewise

Panchayat Awards

Ministry of Panchayati Raj, Government of India has been incentivizing the best performing Panchayats recommended by the State Governments/UT Administrations since 2011-12. The awards are given on the National Panchayati Raj Day celebrated on 24th of April every year.


To appraise the performance of panchayats working at grass root levels.

To bring the issue of PRI performance into prominence and focus the attention of policymakers Encourage State Governments/UT Administration to develop their systems of assessment.

The different categories of awards are-

  • Panchayat Sashaktikaran Puraskar (PSP) are given to best performing Panchayats (District, Intermediate and Gram Panchayat) across the States/UTs in recognition of the good work that is done by P at each level for improving delivery of services and public goods.
  • The Rashtriya Gaurav Gram Sabha Puraskar (RGGSP) are given to Gram Panchayats only for their outstanding contribution to the socio-economic development by involving Gram Sabhas.
  • Award to Gram Panchayats for good work in the implementation of MGNREGS activities (To be awarded by MoRD).

How to Apply

The Panchayats (District, Intermediate and Gram Panchayats, as the case may be) may apply for awards online and the States/UTs may submit/forward the online nominations after due verifications to Ministry of Panchayati Raj.


[email protected]

[email protected]

For More Info: Click Here.

For Updates Download our App: Click Here.


Check Also

PC: APnewsforum

NTR Arogya Raksha Scheme:Andhra Pradesh- Register now for health Benefits upto Rs. 2 lakh

Andhra Pradesh Government has launched NTR Arogya Raksha Scheme to provide the medical treatment to ...