Home / Ministries / Other Ministries / HRIDAY (National Heritage City Development and Augmentation Yojana) scheme

HRIDAY (National Heritage City Development and Augmentation Yojana) scheme

HRIDAY (National Heritage City Development and Augmentation Yojana) scheme

With an aim of preserving the heritage character of each heritage city, the National Heritage City Development and Augmentation Yojana was introduced by the Government of India on 21st January, 2015.

Following 12 cities are eligible for the scheme:

Ajmer, Amaravati, Amritsar, Badami, Dwarka, Gaya, Kanchipuram, Mathura, Puri, Varanasi, Velankanni, Warangal


  • Planning, development and implementation of heritage sensitive infrastructures
  • Service delivery and infrastructure provisioning in the core areas of the historic city
  • Preserve and revitalise heritage where tourist can connect directly
  • Develop and document a heritage assest inventory of cities- natural, cultural, living and built heritage as a basis for urban planning, growth, service provision and delivery
  • Implementation and enhancement of basic services like public conveniences, toilets, water taps, street lights, with use of latest technologies in improving tourist facilities
  • Local capacity enhancement for inclusive heritage based industry


100% funding from the Govt. of India

For More Information: Click Here

Check Also

Kanya Saksharta Protsahan

Society can’t develop without the education to women,as women are considered the backbone of every ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *